In and out at Taradan’s Tomb

12 Jun

At the moment am restricted to morning only sessions, my sons are proving too much to handle for my wife (and me!)

This morning my TP grind through the Barrow downs with Luflaf was cut short after a power cut! The electricity didn’t return before I had to leave for work – I am starting to hate living in Argentina…

I did wrap up first part of Brood slayer deed, netting 5TP but with rep items gathered while running back and forth in the Barrow of Taradan, Luflaf became an Ally of the Men of Bree and a friend of the Mathom Society…another 25TP…not bad at all.

The Barrow of Taradan has more wights and creeping hands in it than I remember…but if no-one else is also ‘brood slaying’ is a very relaxing grind.

I HAVE UPDATED THIS: GO TO NEXT BLOG

ToTin

1 – 1 barrow wight and 3 or 4 creeping hands

2 – 4 to 6 barrow spiders and 1 or 2 wights

3 – 3 to 4 spidies

4 – 5 to 6 spidies and 1 or 2 handies

5 – 3 or 4 spidies

6 – 4 to 8 spidies and 1 or 2 handies

Summary: 19 to 28 brood each run in!

Totout

7 – 3 to 5 spidies and sometime a barrow candle

8 – 6 to 8 spidies and 1 or 2 wights

9 – 1 wight and 3 or 4 creeping handies

Summary: 10 to 14 brood on the way out!

In total ‘a run’ nets 29 to 42 each run: lets say average is 35 a run…150, 1st part of slayer deed, will take 4 and a half runs and the 300 for the second part 9 runs…5-10mins per run (will check this!)

Will not use any more Rep items for Men of Bree as hope to get to kindred with quests and tasks and can then quickly raise an alts rep to gain almost instant TP.

With today’s 30TP am still on target to get the on sale Weaponsmith Craft unlock…unless I manage to get a surprise long session of LOTRO tonight or tomorrow I think that will be all.

Well I will ramble on then…

‘Mines a tale that cant be told,
My freedom I hold dear;
How years ago in days of old
When magic filled the air,
Twas in the darkest depths of mordor
I met a girl so fair,
But gollum, and the evil one crept up
And slipped away with her.
Her, her….yea.
Aint nothing I can do, no.

Ramble on,
And nows the time, the time is now
To sing my song.
Im goin round the world,
I got to find my girl, on my way.
Ive been this way ten years to the day, ramble on,
Gotta find the queen of all my dreams.’

‘Ramble On’ Led Zeppelin.

5 Responses to “In and out at Taradan’s Tomb”

  1. gloredh June 12, 2013 at 15:36 #

    useful maps and explanation, keep slaying those spiders 😉

    • tsuhelm June 13, 2013 at 07:25 #

      After more spider killing i found the data to be a bit faulty …will update today….

      • gloredh June 13, 2013 at 09:10 #

        /shakefist at the spiderlings XD

  2. NaktiesKarys June 13, 2013 at 01:53 #

    Thanks for the map.Using Barrow treasures/trinkets is a bit tricky. Treasures do drop, soon you will be over-spammer with these (and break your mouse with click-click-30 rep-click-click). Cordolan trinkets and mathoms are not so common and I would preserve these (some 120 Cordolans –> jet fly from neutral to kindred with the Men of Bree).
    Mathoms are a bit trickier. Shire quests gives Gift Mathom (bound to your toon) that gives some 700 reputation. QUests in Oartbarton (technically Evendim, but in pratcice – still Hobbits territory) gives these too. I can;t remember how much rep. does these give – some 10.000 or 7.000. So – you may calculate and do quick reputation run.

    • tsuhelm June 13, 2013 at 07:23 #

      Thanks for reminding me I have yet to TP grind for Evendim 😦 *looks around hopefully…and wonders what the next sales will bring*)
      Hill men in North Downs drop Mathoms as well so will be chopping those up as well with Arwynneth sooner rather than later (*hopes*)
      Thanks for great advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

