Wood shortage, needs exploration!

3 Jul

After Hobbit present logging in and outs, Waywnn did a turky skirm and Tsuhelm whittled a few weapons!

Highlights: Ornate Lebethron Bow of Speed and Ornate Lebethron Club of Combat!

Cashed in a small mountain of carvings to level guild rep to Expert…so starting on Supremes next…er when I have completed master crafting (supreme normal crafting not opened yet!) and found a source of wood that does not break the bank!

Tsuhelm is going to find somewhere that has black ash and harvest it…well that is the plan!

Black Ash Wood can be found in the Misty Mountains…

Oh! Somewhere I have never been…great!

I was lost and now I am found, off exploring, must get lost again!

8 Responses to “Wood shortage, needs exploration!”

  1. HeadBurro Antfarm July 4, 2013 at 08:11 #

    Oh those damn Misty Mountains… I remember getting my arse handed to me by some giants there and then again when I fell into Goblin Town. Take care!!

  2. Chocoholic July 4, 2013 at 11:02 #

    Nice work! I’ve finally started on my woodworking skills as well. Should have done that way earlier! Anyway, thanks for sharing the good info about the Black Ash Wood. Although I’m not there yet, it’s good to know where I can get it 🙂

    • tsuhelm July 4, 2013 at 11:07 #

      Well if you can buy it is easier, although it is not always on AH…
      Also harvesting Pristine Hides so they can be sold…

      • Chocoholic July 4, 2013 at 11:11 #

        Buying is easier indeed, but on the other hand, now I got the chance to finish a few deeds while gathering Rowan and Ash Wood 😀

      • tsuhelm July 4, 2013 at 11:39 #

        For Yew wood, I take a run around Esteldin (or just east of…) if you can collect rich iron and gold it becomes very profitable.

      • Chocoholic July 4, 2013 at 11:43 #

        Oh, that’s interesting for my explorers! Too bad Shriya is a woodworker. Esteldin, that’s where the woodworkers guild is, right? I’ll be able to get there once Shriya’s level 34. Just need to be careful of the monsters there 🙂

      • tsuhelm July 4, 2013 at 11:50 #

        Nothing that scary really! Arwynneth, tailor went there mid twenties…

      • Chocoholic July 4, 2013 at 11:53 #

        Really? Oh, that’s interesting! One more reason to get Shriya to lvl 34. She can take my other alts (who are not on the same account) when the time comes they can join the guilds which are there.

Leave a Reply

