LOTRO: Play Misty for Me!

4 Jul

I promised myself that I would go out of the crafting hall and explore new areas in LOTRO…well I need a source of Black Ash Wood as well…

So after 20 mins of getting dressed, making coffee, preparing bottle of milk for Nr2 son (just in case the little monster wakes up!) and doing the hobbit prezzie jig:

You put your Landroval(1) in,
You put your Landroval(1) out,
You put your Landroval(1) in,
And you shake it all about,

You do the hobbit prezzie
and you turn yourself around
That what it’s all about.

2) Laurelin
3) Silverlode
4) Windfola
5) more coming soon… 
😦

(to the tune of hokey pokey!)

I took Tsuhelm out of the crafting hall, the sunshine hurt his eyes but with a quick hop to Ost Garuth and a looooooong ride to Rivendell he was really moving! [I checked turbine store…erm…nothing that I really want…am toying with buying Rohan at 50% off – I presume this will turn me premium instead of F2P? Buying Moria didn’t!]

Had some quests to be completed in Rivendell, so ran around, fell in streams, ran back and forth between lonely home and guest house. I really hate the layout of Rivendell – and then the inside of the lonely house also necessitates more running around…please Elrond get your head out of your books and stand out on your porch and get some fresh air.

All done Tsuhelm heads North! And further North. Hurrah eventually gets to ‘MISTY MOUNTAINS’, never been here before 🙂 First impressions: bluey white and uphill spring to mind, map shows that it is big!

Ok Wood! Aha! Some North of entrance, run over to find lebethron log…slightly disappointed!

Lynxies, Huge Bearies and Hawkies pew pewed with ease! Head North again to find only more Lebethron so head South East….Snow lurkies (chilly bog prowlers) and snow beasties pew pewed with ease as well.

Lone Hillman archer encountered and out shot! First page found of legendary weapon found!

Enter a deep canyon with obvious Dwarf architectural features, find dwarves and a camp fire and almost stop, thinking they are friendly…oops…run away. Tsuhelm continues riding East, his horse is cut from under him and he rolls to the feet of a Giant! Uh Oh! Can’t run back, must keep going, he ends up losing his pursuers(they give up the chase) in a huge field of snow, Mammoths, Giants and strange large, ugly monsters with, oh my! over 7,000 morale (ugly trolls)…Giant Halls indeed! At last I find some Black Ash Logs, surrounded by a troop of Orange Bears!

Pew pew and orange bears are peeled!

Time for work, I had promised myself I would not leave until Black Ash was encountered, only 15 mins late!

A nice change, odd that I ended up in Trollshaws and Misty Mountains, both as yet not purchased instead of Evendim and Angmar which I have purchased and made no headway into…soon.

It is supposed to be cold up here and Tsuhelm is running around in his hippy summer farming outfit…a wee bit incongruous, maybe a DoT should apply while exposed to extreme temperatures or at least if dressed inappropriately!

And my final question is simply,

“Where is the mist?”

‘So you better run yo’

Run your ass out the jungle

Cause hear the guns go and we don’t miss

The Lench Mob, the guerillas in the mist!’

Guerillas in the mist – The Lench Mob

3 Responses to “LOTRO: Play Misty for Me!”

  1. Chocoholic July 4, 2013 at 11:10 #

    Here’s the thing with free/premium/vip: You have to spend real money to become premium. If I’m correct, you did do that, didn’t you? If you did, be sure to contact Turbine Support and tell them what you’re missing (5 AH slots, etc). But if you bought Moria from the TP you saved from the deeds, you won’t get premium.
    I think I remember someone telling we might suffer a bit from the extreme cold in Forochel, but I’m not sure.

    • tsuhelm July 4, 2013 at 11:40 #

      I did (my wife in fact) buy the moria expansion. Should be premium the…er may send in a ticket later…

      • tsuhelm July 4, 2013 at 11:51 #

        According to support FAQ you need to buy TP to get upgraded, if I get TP with expansion will that count?

Leave a Reply

