LOTRO: Riders of the Storm!

5 Jul

 ‘Riders of the Storm

Riders on the storm

Riders on the storm

Into this house we’re born

Into this world we’re thrown

Like a dog without a bone

An actor out alone

Riders on the storm’

Riders On the Storm – The Doors 

RORonly

I added to cart 🙂

My understanding wife, who let me cry on here shoulder when I realized I had missed a super offer in Gamestop for $5 Mithril Edition of LOTRO let me buy this, before this sale came along I was contemplating buying the full price mithril anyway!

RORpr

‘Legend tells of a legendary RoR edition whose LOTRO contents were the stuff of legend.’

Adapted Kung Fu Panda quotation…

After purchase I instantly received the update code so I applied it and checked payment status: F2P no more…now PREMIUM!

premium

I did the hobbit prezzie hokey pokey…

All servers do have 1 more slot…I sense a scholarly moment approaching, Scholar coming soon to windfola! Dwarven rune keeper?

AH has 5 more sale slots, I have 15 on each char now.

Priority logging in…er no difference detected!

Waywnn sent money to Tordy via the post…OH yeah this make AH duty a bit easier!

Ror1

RoR (like a lion, happy and loud!)

All chars were now with an auto quest to go to Combe stables…

All chars had a 6th bag…and a 5th bag for free!!!!!!

5b3

All Chars had The Steed of the Eastemnet & matching War-steed appearance…

I had 2081TP to spend…OMG…Trollshaws purchased straight away…want Misty Mountains and Shared Storage..but cannot afford both! So with over 1500TP will be grinding for more soon!

Armour of the Eastemnet (full cosmetic set) but no cloak or leggings! Tsuhelm tired of freezing in his summer, hippy best changed into this …very nice but I was really hoping to get the cloak as well…checked and that was pre order only…looks cool though!

Title: Friend of the Mark..er I am actually already a friend of Mark…ah a deed…

Crystal of Remembrance – to be stored away for when I get a legendary weapon…I presume will be better to keep to ‘final’ legendary weapon!

Exclusive Rohan Content: http://casualstrolltomordor.com/2012/06/ror-legendary-pre-order-exclusive-rohan-content/…Oh I want to be a horse!

The difference between Premium and F2P is real small, maybe Turbine (WB) should work on that, the first purchase is the key, as once that is cracked the player will continue…well if the store works…I have never had a problem. What would have incentivated me to upgrade earlier?

More char slots: already has… I didn’t know I would get more after I have TP ground mine…

More AH slots: already has…I didn’t know I would get more after I have TP ground mine…

A one off reward: oh yeah

A cosmetic outfit: yeah, if good.

A mount: no unless really cool!

A premium welcome pack of diverse scrolls etc: yep that would be nice.

A one off TP gift: yeah

Mithril coin gift: yeah

Anyway I am a Premium Subscriber and happy…

Premium: adjective

Of very high quality

Premium: noun

1: the cost of insurance, especially the amount that you pay each year

2: an additional amount of money, above a standard rate or amount

3: be at a premium: if something is at a premium, people need it or want it, but there is little of it available or it is difficult to get

4: put/place a premium on something: to consider one quality or type of thing as being much more important than others

5: good quality petrol

Yes I am a petrochemical/hydrocarbon guzzler when it comes to LOTRO!

6 Responses to “LOTRO: Riders of the Storm!”

  1. gloredh July 5, 2013 at 09:47 #

    oh yeah! Congratulations on your purchase 😉

  2. NaktiesKarys July 8, 2013 at 02:23 #

    Grats on purchase! Good to have such understanding wife like yours.
    Maybe you could make a toon on “my” WIthywindle? Together we could run through every region up to Moria, do all slayer deeds and my Weaponsmith could make almost all metal weapons.
    I would advice purchasing Stared Storage. Reasons: Misty mountains are not profitable region and with Shared storage you are saving money (sending 200 reputation items by post or keeping in vault/inventory?) and making it easier to advance minor toons. Example: I keep Cordolan trinkets, First are relics and alike in Shared vault, typically 100 of each. So, when new toon is created, he just takes everything, uses…and voila almost 50 TPs. Also, some items can be stored only in this storage.

    • tsuhelm July 8, 2013 at 07:26 #

      almost got sharing this morning…the pressure is there and will probably get soon 🙂

      Thanks for the invite will be there soon…follow this space 🙂

  3. tsuhelm August 29, 2013 at 10:26 #

    Premium: other benefits not advertised…
    In game mail, there is no waiting time when sending mail to a new addressee.
    Can send GP in mail…oh bliss…spread the gold around…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOTRO: F2P Model Better Than All The Rest? | tsuhelm - June 26, 2014

    […] those early days I bought RoR as well…HD I got with TP and since the introductionary offer last x-mas have been […]

  2. LOTRO: 2 MOUNT or not 2 MOUNT! | tsuhelm - February 3, 2015

    […] bought RoR in June 2013 and have yet to explore the fields of […]

Leave a Reply

