LOTRO: Won Scholarly Trappings!

18 Sep

Tsuhhere2

The Landroval Lampoon blog over on ‘Blogger’ had a competition which I entered late…:( shame on me!

But being such good sports, they still sent me a nice Scholar cosmetic outfit (a variation on the original prize!)

What was the competition?

“In LOTRO, Lake Evendim is lovingly referred to by what other name?”

I answered: Lake Nenuial?

They were looking for: ‘Lake Everswim’

Now after Tsudryt has almost fully explored Evendim I can understand why…if you are not VIP you have to pay mithril to use the swift boat travel option so there is a LOT of swimming needed…

So double good sports for even accepting my answer…

Tsuhhere being only lv16 is unable to equip the shoulder pads but will don then with pride when he gets to lv20 (cosmetically at least!), I’m calling them, ‘Epaulettes of the Scholar.’

Tsuhhere is more of a Merchant at the moment and I will use these Scholarly trappings as his Merchant outfit!

Thanks Miri of ‘A Flock of Smeagols’ fame er…I sent on my apologies re: https://tsuhelm.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1329&action=edit

Tsuhhere3

Log in screen for Tsuhhere

3 Responses to “LOTRO: Won Scholarly Trappings!”

  1. Mirinaeth Galadhlin September 30, 2013 at 02:15 #

    Tsuhelm,

    Thanks for the lovely shout-out! I’ll let you know when we get a blog post up featuring those screenies you sent. So glad the outfit is working out for you!

    ~Miri

    • tsuhelm September 30, 2013 at 07:29 #

      Tsuhhere is still using this outfit and the GP keeps rolling in 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOTRO: Harpooned a sweet Huntress Outfit from Lampooned | tsuhelm - October 3, 2013

    […] advice was sort out from LANDROVAL LAMPOON for Sunngiffu (yeah the ones that sent me my Scholarly Merchant outfit for […]

Leave a Reply

