LOTRO: Troll Thaws Misty Mountain Adventurer

8 Oct

Tsudyrt continues to run away from Captain Landroval…Captain Landroval Series #10

Aside: The Malaysian Lotro Gamer has found Peace on Riddermark and has put his Captain Landroval project on hold probably indefinitely

(Also this is my 201st Blog…so this is my Two hundred and one a LOTRO Odyssey.’

‘Well I don’t know why I came here to Misty Mountains

I got the feeling that something ain’t right,

I’m so scared in case I fall off my horse,

And I’m wondering how I’ll get down the stairs,

Hillmen to the left of me,

Snowbeasts to the right, here I am,

Stuck in the middle with you’

Stuck in the Middle With You – Stealers Wheel (adapted)

Well Tsudryt continues to avoid going down to Eregion…he has now wrapped up Trollshaws and decided to go North to Misty Mountains…

TROLLSHAWS (wrap up)

Bert, Tom and Bill 

Did visited…bit tricky to find…

The Skulking Creature

The White Hart 

The Hunter’s Injury

Coming back from Bree (see The Trader below) to Forsaken Inn…done

The Creeping Shadow 

Scary monster about…like fish!

The Open Window 

Collect fish…quite a long walk for me…

A Trap for the Creature

Oh look it’s Gollum 🙂 Amazed! I was not expecting this…Sméagol makes an appearanceJ

Instance: A Trap for the Creature 

Chase after Sméagol…fun…then kill an ORC! Was that Smeagol’s plan all along?

The Trader

Dangerous Enterprise 

An End to the Enterprise

Cause for Sorrow

Was in Bree to offload some junk in AH so I found the wife, who is quite happy as the hubby made it home…

Cause for Joy 

After giving the Elf a wooden figurine…he is very happy..elves and their dolls eh!

Giants

Giant Footprints 

Down from the Mountains? 

Talk to a giant about some giants

EPIC: Volume I, Book 4: Chasing Shadows

Chapter 5: Hiding in the Dark – Fellowship or Solo-only

Explore caves and kill trolls while doing an impression of superman(due to stone0 too easy.

Chapter 6: The Knowledge of the Onodrim

Kill an evil wood troll…easy…

Chapter 7: The Aid of Mirkwood

Elrond in his Library….why they put it on the 3rd floor!

Chapter 8: The Unmarked Trail

Instance: the warning that this is complicated solo is a little misleading…this is a breeze

Chapter 9: Hasten Their Departure

The fellowship leaves….

Misty Mountains

Bears of the North

Kill bears – easy

Arctic Hunters

Kill wargs – easy (found a frozen lake with lots n lots)

Hidden by Drifts

Unwitting Scavengers

Snow lurkers accidently pick up pieces of a vase

Deluros of Rivendell

Go to the library and talk to someone other than Elrond…shock! Er…that can be put back together!

The Missing Fragments

SO off to find the rest of the pieces…er far out man! Looking for fragments in snowdrifts!

Dangers in the High Passes

Rampaging Beasts

Lots of Beats to kill…easy

Hidden by Fur and Snow

Bears in 3 locations to kill…just need the bears close to Bruinen

Warning Signs

Warning: Evil Men

Just below the stairs

Warning: Evil Dwarves

While I was looking for the floor plans in Epic quest…

Warning: Evil Giants

Fellowship – ONGOING…may be tricky solo at my level…

Every Last Ingot

Old Treasures

ONGOING

Mighty Giants Indeed

The Masters of the Mammoth

Fellowship ONGOING

EPIC: Volume I, Book 5: The Last Refuge

Chapter 1: Into the Misty Mountains

To Gloin…

Chapter 2: Troublesome Goblins

Kill Goblins and a Gurzmat…easy

Chapter 3: The High Fortress

Gabilazan’s Vault – impregnable as in I walk up kill a few dwarves and walk in…I chose to kill the giant at the door for the hell of it!

Chapter 4: The Key-stone

ONGOING Source of the Bruinen…will kill some bears while at it!

Into the High Pass

I went well into the high pass…

Goblin Fire

Goblin Hunt

ONGOING

Dire Pack

Against the Pack

Pretty easy…dropped some champion legendary items…

Captain lv45 class quest

Articles of Command: Hogni’s Spiked Helmet Hogni Cleave Shank…evil Dwarf between high crag and Giant Halls…

Implements of War: 8 Nasty Snowreap-Knives from Goblins

(now need to go to Angmar to complete the quests…)

I hope to wrap up Misty Mountains Epic quest before finally heading South to Eregion…but lets see where Tsudryt ends up?

‘Yes I’m stuck in the middle with you,

And I’m wondering what it is I should do,

It’s so hard to keep this smile from my face,

Losing control, yeah, I’m all over the place,

Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,

Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.’

Stuck in the Middle With You – Stealers Wheel

One Response to “LOTRO: Troll Thaws Misty Mountain Adventurer”

  1. Chocoholic October 15, 2013 at 06:07 #

    Wow, you’ve been very busy! My compliments 🙂

Leave a Reply

