LOTRO: This is the End, of the Fall Festival, I think…

4 Nov

fall

‘This is the end
Beautiful friend
This is the end
My only friend, the end
Of our elaborate plans, the end
Of everything that stands, the end
No safety or surprise, the end’

The Doors – The End

I was unsure of when it would end (Nov 4th…but at what time) so as it was active this morning and there is no way of predicting if I could play tonight so I cashed in my tokens…

Would hate to have piles of token in my wallet until next year!

SO what Did I get?

Tsudryt came in 1st place with over 250 tokens…mainly doing the Haunted Burrow for the Bounder’s Bags…

Exchanged for  Bat Horse, Raven Hat, Raven Cloak, Haunted bat Cloak, all the maps, boo emote, and 100 bird seed…only 200 to go in the coming years!

birdseed

From Casual Stroll to MMOs…best guide out there this year!

Tsuhelm came in second with just over a 100 tokens…

Raven Hat, Raven Cloak, Haunted bat Cloak, all the maps (plus some to sell), and boo emote…

Opopa came in 3rd as he decided get the Burrower Deed  …Opopa the Burrower! (well spelling mistake on borrower!) I ran out of bag room from all the hobbit present stuff that he has been collecting while do nothing but drinking in the Bird n Baby…over  13 GP made (lots n lots of scraps!)…easy life! He had about 80 tokens all told!

Raven Hat, Raven Cloak, Haunted bat Cloak, all the maps, and boo emote…

Tsukuld had about 60 tokens… Out of all my characters Tsukuld was the only one to proudly wear the haunted bat cloak after getting it!

Haunted bat Cloak, all the maps, and boo emote…

This was by far the best Festival experience I have had so far in LOTRO, my first Spring festival was the second best and that was the last festival I had any fun in…(Tsuhelm still uses the Horse with the blue flag on occasionally!)

I also have won lots of masks, signs, picture decorations, a couple of cloaks and last but of course not ‘at all’ least, a certain horse: black and white and a bit on the boney side…

I now want all the maps for the Cartographer deed (10TP!) so I try and get the maps even if it is sometimes a painful experience…especially when it interrupts a purple patch of questing and levelling!

nxtyr

‘This is the end
Beautiful friend
This is the end
My only friend, the end
It hurts to set you free
But you’ll never follow me
The end of laughter and soft lies
The end of nights we tried to die
This is the end’

The Doors – The End

Leave a Reply

