LOTRO: VIP 4 FREE…yes 3 VIP… I AM!

16 Dec

VIP free trial #1

Day 1

All pumped…playing LOTRO as a VIP…

log in to Tsukuld…wrapping up SHIRE TP run …er its the same…

Oh look I have Blue extra XP in my XP bar so will earn XP quicker…er ok! Woot!

Aha! A gold present…I claim it and get same rubbish I normally get from normal hobbit gift! And this is a weekly gift…so will get 1 more possible 2 while ‘3 VIP’ is running…

Tsudryt in AH uses full 30 AH slots to sell Moria rep items..still overflowing with worn dwarf carvings…buying them up in hope that they become rarer later…hope I do not get my fingers burnt with em…

Tsuhelm wrapped up troll slayer in Lone Lands and moved onto Bog slayers in Agamaur.

Day 2

OK back to grinding TP on all alts…

Tsukuld has finally completed the Shire and is now back in the Lone Lands, ready to start levelling again!

I realise after logging into LufLaf who is collecting hobbit presents each day as he runs from Bree to Forsaken Inn that as a VIP I could get riding skill for free…From LOTRO WIKI:

‘Proving Your Quality, from Éogar, son of Hadorgar, Horse-master, at the Hengstacer Farm in northern Bree-fields’

Makes me think I am going to have to do this with all alts while I am VIP… Intend to create at least 4 alts from scratch so that is a lot of levelling …er…maybe next week! Luflaf arrived at Forsaken Inn by foot…riding skill will have to wait…

Took Tsudryt to Weathertop Skirmish (Stand at Amon Sul) (While writing this I Found a guide by Lotro Players resident Skirm expert over on CTSM…pretty good stuff!) He will add this to his AH duties and Weaponsmith guild crafting as needs Eglain rep…until he wanders back to complete Agamaur.

Day 3 

I overslept this morning and was only able to log in to collect hobbit gifts for 2 chars…while tying shoe laces on my new shoes(thanks wifey!), I ran out of the door and still managed to be on time to work!

So far VIP is pretty much same… I suppose I am not really doing much at the moment…need TP for Isenguard!

VIP’ish things to do:

Riding skill all chars…

Level alts in craft guilds…at least some of them…

Check all chars traits are filled…

Use wardrobe! I suppose I will lose this after trial…lets see if I need it (I suspect once I start to use it I will NEED it!)

erm…more stuff to come…

10 Responses to “LOTRO: VIP 4 FREE…yes 3 VIP… I AM!”

  1. Pasduil December 16, 2013 at 14:36 #

    If you’ve been playing for a while you probably have a ton of Destiny Points. You earn them every time when you level but can only spend while VIP. Can use for a variety of buffs like XP boost, run speed, etc.

    Be sure to use them while you can, esp if rushing to level alts while you have the chance.

    • tsuhelm December 16, 2013 at 14:52 #

      aha …it is my destiny…

      THX…

  2. Pasduil December 16, 2013 at 14:38 #

    Re the wardrobe. you will lose the ability to put new stuff in there, but will still be able to use what’s in there already.

    • tsuhelm December 16, 2013 at 14:52 #

      OK FILL it up then I will…

  3. gloredh December 16, 2013 at 14:51 #

    the Army of Tsu has a lot to catch up now that they all are VIPs! Is a great deal as it opens all the nice things like traits and swift travels (and wardrobe! most important! hehe XD) and all the little daily perks you get with destiny points, make sure to use them 😀

    • tsuhelm December 16, 2013 at 14:56 #

      THX…if I like it I will FORGET[!] to cancel the credit card payment 🙂

  4. Chocoholic December 16, 2013 at 14:58 #

    Congrats! Being VIP is great 🙂 I had it on my accounts for one month each, but it I remember it was very fun 😆

    • tsuhelm December 16, 2013 at 15:03 #

      THX…so far simply not enough time for LOTRO (or when have time too tired…house move still not completed!)

      • Chocoholic December 16, 2013 at 18:04 #

        I hope the majority went allright? It’s been a while since we moved houses, but I remember how much had to be done and what could go wrong……

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOTRO: F2P Model Better Than All The Rest? | tsuhelm - June 26, 2014

    […] Since those early days I bought RoR as well…HD I got with TP and since the introductionary offer last x-mas have been VIP…keep meaning to go back to Premium and keep forgetting to cancel…have yet to find a real reason to want to be VIP. […]

Leave a Reply

