Image

LOTRO: Yule Festival 2013 …HUMBUG!

19 Dec
Ugly horse, cut along dotted line to get pantomime cosmetic, R you a front end or rear end?

Ugly horse, cut along dotted line to get pantomime cosmetic, R you a front end or rear end?

I am not the cheeriest Yule Person in the world…well until I have had a skinful of beer and then I can get entertaining!

CStM as always have an amazing guide to it, there is a lot to do by the looks of it!

(and thanks to LOTRO Adventures for bringing it to my attention :))

The best part of festivals for me is that lots of players run off to participate and leave the regions nice and quiet for me to play in 🙂

But this year my TP grinding eyes latched on the following:

• Frostbluff Flower Petals: Throw flowers at actors. Several tiers to this one.
Tier 1 throw 5 times – 4 Festival Token, 5 TP, 10 bags flower petals
Tier 2 throw 10 times – 4 Festival Token, grants title “Petal Pusher”, 5 TP
Tier 3 throw 25 times – 8 Festival Token and a non-consumable “Flower Petals” with a 1m cool down timer, 5 TP
• Frostbluff Rotten Fruit: Throw rotten fruit at actors. Same tier structure as the flower petals. Tier 2 grants title “Fruit Hucker”. Tier 3 gives 8 Festival Token (previous tiers give 4) and a non-consumable “Rotten Fruit” with a 1m cool down timer. All three tiers give 5 tp each
Tier 1 throw 5 times – 4 Festival Token, 5 TP, 10 pieces rotten fruit
Tier 2 throw 10 times – 4 Festival Token, grants title “Fruit Hucker”, 5 TP
Tier 3 throw 25 times – 8 Festival Token and a non-consumable “Rotten Fruit” with a 1m cool down timer, 5 TP

So that is 30TP! Per character!

At last a reason to become a Thespian!

Of course also 4 maps to be gotten…er having never done this festival before not sure of the best way to grind them out…need 60 tokens!

3 Responses to “LOTRO: Yule Festival 2013 …HUMBUG!”

  1. Chocoholic December 19, 2013 at 10:39 #

    Oh, I never noticed the theatre TPO deeds! I really need to get me some of those 😆 ! I know Sheherezi is deadset on the new pony…. Don’t know why I was expecting anything else. But… She’s worked hard already, so if she keeps that up she’ll get it 🙂
    It will be interesting to seee if I can manage to do them on multiple characters!
    Have fun with all the Yule festivities!

    • tsuhelm December 19, 2013 at 10:50 #

      And you…keep your chars busy!

      Ho ho ho…Merry Christmas 🙂

    • Chocoholic December 19, 2013 at 10:53 #

      Oh, And thanks for the mention! I’ve checked out CSTM’s Guide and I think I’ve got a lot more work cut out for Sheherezi. I almost forgot about all the other places that have quests as well! Oh, well, good I found it 🙂
      Have fun!

Leave a Reply

