LOTRO: STUFFED OLIPHAUNT

26 Mar

拉普山小種 #10

Stuff about LOTRO

lst2

My first ‘Family’ Newsletter was an eyeopener…it starts:

‘More crap talked than a room full of Samuel L. Jacksons on a Monday in Prison! It’s the Not-so ‘family-friendly’ Friday Fearless Family Flyer!’

After I finished laughing I read through the ‘crap’, nice job…my second was a bit more mundane 🙂 Not only are they busy and friendly, they are also FUN. Family website

 

Highlights from LOTRO PLAYERS NEWS ep38 : we were wrong

Pine-leaf logic… hand bags…huge bags…old bags…6 bags…3 bags…full…Trollshaws orcs at night…normalized…Swift travel NOT added!

Not heard ep 39 yet… 😦

Update 13 on April 14

LOTRO SCREEN SHOT COMP on FB, 500TP up for grabs…

LOTRO PLAYERS

FACEBOOK

FORUM post by Sapience

NEW CLASS NEWS:

Massively have written about the new class  and Re: Ranger Jealouspirate commented here :

‘Actually, Hunter was made specifically to fulfill the LotR “Ranger” archetype. It was only named Hunter instead of Ranger because Rangers in LotR are so rare and powerful that wouldn’t have made sense to have thousands of them running around.’

Agree so much!

And the forum new class discussion, page 23 now, reduced itself to silly jokes about the new hairdresser class…I was above all of this jappery …standing head and shoulder above the crowd…OK maybe I wasn’t!

AND FINALLY we needed a poem so I found one…

Oliphaunt: by Samwise Gamgee

‘Grey as a mouse
Big as a house
Nose like a snake
I make the earth shake
As I tramp through the grass
Trees crack as I pass
With horns in my mouth
I walk in the South
Flapping big ears
Beyond count of years
I stump round and round
Never lie on the ground
Not even to die
Oliphaunt am I
Biggest of all
Huge, old, and tall
If ever you’d met me
You wouldn’t forget me
If you never do
You won’t think I’m true
But old Oliphaunt am I
And I never lie’

One Response to “LOTRO: STUFFED OLIPHAUNT”

  1. catchersrule March 26, 2014 at 16:48 #

    nice – I’m trying desperately to think of a new class possibility, and for some reason come up with Ent. That’d be very, very weird. Or maybe a Pukal-man?

Leave a Reply

