LOTRO: VIP, Once More Unto The Breach, Dear Friends, Once More

22 Apr

 VIP free trial #7

vip432mm

‘Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more;
Or close the wall up with our English dead!
In peace there’s nothing so becomes a man
As modest stillness and humility:
But when the blast of war blows in our ears,
Then imitate the action of the tiger.’
 
William Shakespeare, Henry V

I am VIP for 3 months more…

Why?

I forgot to cancel the subscription and more amazingly my wife had credit left so billing went through!

Did I want to?…NO

Am I happy actually? Yeah!

It is COMPLEX

I really don’t think that TURBINE deserve my subscription for VIP as it stands…but it does make life much easier.

No TP spending on traits, riding skills…extra xp each day in form of rest XP…

Hobbit presents : gold on the whole worse than silver…and only once per week!

More character slots not needed as yet.

In Landscape mail opening…not used once..I always forget and head to town to open.

Swift travel, yeah I do use but not extensively …I know with my higher character I use it more but of late on Withy hardly at all!

Content: No effect I own ALL the early areas…

Skirmish: I own all the skirmishes I skirm (and I don’t skirm that much!)

But I am still happy…

Now is the winter of our discontent
Made glorious summer by this sun of York;
 
…Our dreadful marches to delightful measures.
Grim-visaged war hath smooth’d his wrinkled front;
And now, instead of mounting barded steeds
To fright the souls of fearful adversaries,
He capers nimbly in a lady’s chamber
To the lascivious pleasing of a lute…’
 
‘…Into this breathing world, scarce half made up…’

William Shakespeare, Richard III

 

Leave a Reply

