LOTRO: HD…At Last!

6 Jun

Better late than never…even if it was typical for me a last minute panic, I managed to reach the required total last night of 3336TP to take advantage of the LOTRO store sale of Helms Deep this week…

I had already presuuered my wife to not watch TV so that I could concentrate on TP grinding and had set an unrealistic deadline of 1 and a half hours…manged to overun once with a 30 min extension and then with 6 TP remaining get another mini extention.

How did I grind the TP?

Withywindle: Minitsu wrapped up the BREE area, sickle fly and neeker adv, Bree-land Adventurer, History of the Dunadain, Ruins of Bree-land, Barrow downs explorer…

Windfola: chars used the recently acquired mines of Moria maps to each get the Moria Cartographer deed…and Tordy and Tsuhelm became Kindred with Council of The North, I spent all savings..60GP on more rep items and got Gullerodspiser to kindred as well!

Landroval: my reputation eater: Zanoriaspiserdos ate a huge mountain of smaller 30 rep items to get from Ally to Friend with Iron Garrison Miners…I could have continued to kindred I suppose…in Guards as well.

ScreenShot00005

Reminds me of Track and Field computer game…key bashing madness!

So to buy…all excited and then disaster 😦

Somehow I had set the TP target in my head 100TP less than the actual…WTF…!

I let the wife watch some TV: we saw 2 episodes of ‘The Blacklist’…MEH!

I could have stayed up but was tired and planned to get up early to try and grind out the last 100TP.

Instead inspired by a bed invasion at 230am by our 2 sons, who demanded first water and then milk I decided to get up…it was overcrowded anyway!

So Minitsu arrived into Ered Luin, and went on a musical festival of DEATH….wolves, flies, goblins, dwarves, birds were all sung to oblivion! Became ally, defender and finally Hero of Ered Luin, explored places of dwarves, ruins of elves and scouted Dourhands…I think I also got a class deed for 5 TP!

In 1hr 45 mins had done it… 3436TP!

now the risky part…was HD expansion still on offer in the sale?

It was 0445 am June 6  and the sale end was June 5!

Yeah! Cool…thx TURBINE!

ScreenShot00007

9TP too much!

So now I am HD…nothing popped up on screen and I waited around…oddly everything feels the same!

I suppose I must start leveling to 95 now…

 

8 Responses to “LOTRO: HD…At Last!”

  1. taltoz June 6, 2014 at 08:30 #

    Nice work buddy 😊
    what has really impressed me is how you managed to grind all those TP and avoid the highest challenge we all have to confront….

    keeping our other halves happy 😉
    cithi in’t game

    • tsuhelm June 6, 2014 at 08:52 #

      Indeed …she wasn’t happy at first but won her over in the end.

      Now hope she forgives me when I crash early t’night!

      • taltoz June 6, 2014 at 09:28 #

        Let me guess, early to bed, early to rise 😁 for some uninterrupted LOTRO in the morning…..

      • tsuhelm June 6, 2014 at 11:06 #

        Weird you say that …she will accuse me of the same…LOL

  2. Pasduil June 6, 2014 at 14:07 #

    Congrats!

    You can try Epic Battles right away, no need to wait til 95.

    Sounds like it was a pretty epic battle to get the TP. 🙂

    • tsuhelm June 6, 2014 at 14:18 #

      Only because I left it until the last minute as always!

      🙂

  3. NaktiesKarys June 9, 2014 at 04:17 #

    Congratulations!Hope to meet you in some battles soon.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOTRO: F2P Model Better Than All The Rest? | tsuhelm - June 26, 2014

    […] those early days I bought RoR as well…HD I got with TP and since the introductionary offer last x-mas have been VIP…keep meaning to go […]

Leave a Reply

