LOTRO: Oops Deconstructing LI’s!

24 Jun

‘Baby, you’ve been going so crazy
Lately, nothing seems to be going right
Solo, why do you have to get so low
You’re so…
You’ve been waiting in the sun too long’

Travis – ‘Sing’

Tsukuld continues to storm Moria…

Goblin Graffitti

Goblin Graffiti…

Level 55 and no break in leveling in sight…in Moria the XP comes in thick and fast, indeed it gets difficult to take a break, yesterday morning in a rush and very tired I messed up my LI construction process …UTTERLY!

It was one of those moments in game when you reach for the reset and reload only to remember that this is an MMO… I cannot undo my stupidity.

My main LI weapon had been deconstructed whereas I wanted to deconstruct my LI bag! To make matters worse I had invested the XP rune from the weapon deconstruction into my new second age bag already! I also used a relic removal scroll on it…*sobs*

SO what to do?

Today I re-investigated my options…I chose the best LI rune-stone pairing I had and invested my best available relics…although now way off level…found I had a fire damage relic tier 4 which was a nice surprise…pity the LI does not give me a fate bonus and I am desperate for some crafted relics...(Nakt and Talt are you reading this?)

A half-dwarf completes the training hall...

A half-dwarf completes the training hall…

I took Tsukuld for a spin down the training hall and followed up with a trip to free the mithril slaves (by killing them! Suppose they are now free from their labors…map coming soon). OK it functions…Tsukuld is still kicking arse, slightly less effectively than before…need to get my LI bag up to lv31 deconstruct and equip the new second age bag… Oh yeah thanks to Shey for passing that along 🙂 Also realized that my lv30 riffler needs changing…(Talt…LOL!)

OK I do it daily nice XP :)

OK I do it daily nice XP 🙂

So I managed to find a way to take a break from the Moria run….will have to sing to cheer myself up…

‘But if you sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, sing
For the love you bring won’t mean a thing
Unless you sing, sing, sing, sing’

Travis – ‘Sing’

4 Responses to “LOTRO: Oops Deconstructing LI’s!”

  1. taltoz June 24, 2014 at 15:41 #

    I’ll send you the fate relic just as soon as i log on buddy, and whatever relics drop for me on the next few instances

    • tsuhelm June 25, 2014 at 07:11 #

      Cool my friend cool 🙂

  2. NaktiesKarys June 25, 2014 at 04:28 #

    I am reading this. Well, if you send me in-game mail it would be much, juch faster
    Advice: try to play with names. Example: if you use Rune, name it somehow (mine is simple: “Grumpy Nak’s Rune”. So, if I have 6 runes, I need to NOT deconstruct named one.
    In short: please write in-game mail with what relics you may need. While in game, feel free to ask me for any help in Moria.

    • tsuhelm June 25, 2014 at 07:10 #

      LOL sorry Nakt was a bit tongue in cheek… saying that will send you a PM in game and if Talt dont beat ya to it help with some relics 🙂

      We must team up and take out some monsters soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

