LOTRO: Ran Away with it!

15 Dec

Run away!

Mirkwood at last: TP Grind Pays Off! With a little help from my friends in my Kinship: ‘The Family.’

Tsukuld is finally able to explore the Mirkwood expansion 🙂

Ilcapitanotsu, Marimere (multibox huntress) and Fred (ever faithful herald) ground out a bit more TP from the Barrow Downs, completed Ruins of Bree deed and cashed in Rep items kindly donated from Taltoz to get enough for Mirkwood on sale: 20% off 🙂 Only this weekend there was an additional 30% off coupon valid for 2 purchases so I actually got Mirkwood Expansion for half price, enough to enable me to get another 5 inventory spaces for my ever filling bags!

ScreenShot00043

I was also helped by Manthos, Champion killa, to get to kindred with Thorins Hall…another 50TP and quite nicely now able to buy the fast goat for Moria (but that will have to wait!) Manthos Ran me around Sarnur a quite a few times… he went to Angmar afterwards for Angmar rep but I had to call it a day and pacify my sons who had started fighting over lego!

ScreenShot00040

all lined up!

ScreenShot00034

Manthos the death dealing spinning top!

ScreenShot00053

Evil dwarf & pet minding their own business chopped down!

ScreenShot00048

Ching ching!

ScreenShot00045

“Wanna mess wit CapitanoTsu eh? Well over Manthos’ dead body…anda dat notta gonna ‘appen dis day, me tel ya!”

SO I was very happy with my LOTRO TP grinding weekend, I can put my cappy and huntress multibox pairing to sleep for a while and get back to leveling Tsukuld. Lv69, already done Mirkwood introduction and was raring to go…

This morning I logged in and started to empty his bags, what a load of rubbish had piled up in his idleness, it was all made more complicated as his vault and shared storage were both almost maxed, I had also at some point rearranged the bag contents and it took time to put all the items I use back into the normal slots.

Baggage done was time to move back to Mirkwood…but I decided to have a quick refresher Tucky run and boy was I glad I did, the skill layout of my fiery RK was all over the place (My number 1 son’s doing I am sure!) and I actually struggled to get my RK rotations rotating the way they should. The Elite Murbarash burnt my hot RK to ashes…it didn’t feel right! More practice is needed me thinks before I head back into battle in the Mirkwood…

Leave a Reply

