LOTRO: Wild Rovers U15.2

4 Feb

U15.2

‘I’ve been a wild rover for many’s the year
I’ve spent all me money on whiskey and beer
But now I’m returning with gold in great store
And I never will play the wild rover no more
 
And it’s No, Nay, never,
No, nay never no more
Will I play the wild rover,
No never no more’
The Dubliners – ‘Wild Rover

U15.2 has arrived: ROVING THREATS are now to be found in Angmar, Forochel, Western Gondor, and the Misty Mountains. I presume they will not appear unless the appropriate quest is taken as these are lv100 beasties and will surely eat up and spit out what little remains of any on level solo explorers…

They are not replacements or even a re-introduction of the RARE ELITES that used to be farmed for crafting mats, as these could be taken down by good players on level for the area encountered, and for us more normal players in on level fellowships. I have always enjoyed these encounters and indeed felt that an encounter, and almost certain ‘death’ to a RARE ELITE broke up the monotony of basic/easy LOTRO landscape play.

NOTES are available: https://www.lotro.com/forums/showthread.php?563741-Update-15-2-Release-Notes&p=7312886#post7312886

‘I went in to an alehouse I used to frequent
And I told the landlady me money was spent
I asked her for credit, she answered me nay
Such a customer as you I can have any day
 
And it’s No, Nay, never,
No, nay never no more
Will I play the wild rover,
No never no more’
 
The Dubliners – ‘Wild Rover

Leave a Reply

