LOTRO BLOG VACATION: DAY1, YORK

7 Feb

Tsuhelm is on his hols 🙂

He is not but would like to be in YORK.

york

York is a historic walled city at the confluence of the Rivers Ouse and Foss in North Yorkshire, England, and is the traditional county town of Yorkshire to which it gives its name. The city has a rich heritage and has provided the backdrop to major political events in England throughout much of its two millennia of existence. The city offers a wealth of historic attractions, of which York Minster is the most prominent, and a variety of cultural and sporting activities making it a popular tourist destination for millions.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/York

My hometown, It is also home to a certain ork!

My 1st stop would be at my Mum´s: for a nice cuppa tea, depending on the time (after 5…) a cold glass of Soave being my Mum´s tipple of choice. Later some good food, maybe out for a curry or even Fish N Chips… Would probably spend the evening in easy conversation, watch a little British TV and RELAX or another family tradition would be to go and catch a movie at the CityScreen.

Next day I would catch up with my Sister (and her family as well :)) and Aunt.

Now time to catch up with mates, even old school friends (I just missed a reunion :()  would wander into town along the Ouse (Not ooze!) and partake in bibations available at one of the many pubs in town, they say there are enough for each day of the year and then some…I would almost certainly end up in the Evil Eye (purportedly Johnny Depp´s watering hole of choice when he was working on Charlie and the Chocolate factory here in York!)

I could also pop over to Leeds but that would be another post….

2 Responses to “LOTRO BLOG VACATION: DAY1, YORK”

  1. Pasduil February 7, 2015 at 17:23 #

    Nice. I did a stint at York Uni, so brings back some fond memories. The Evil Eye must have been after my time, or maybe out of my price range in those days!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOTRO BLOG VACATION: DAY 5, London | tsuhelm - February 20, 2015

    […] to visit family friends since I was 2, London is a small part of my soul, teeny tiny compared to York but still present. I first got into Comics here, I encountered paper n pen RPGs here, I first […]

Leave a Reply

