LOTRO: Proclaim it LOUDLY!

27 Apr

proclaimers

In game this anniversary the LOTRO 8th anniversary festival has become:

But I would walk ten steps and fire a firework
And I would walk ten steps more and fire another firework
Just to be the man who walked 3000 steps and fired 300 fireworks of 6 different colours
To become a MASTER BLASTER…!

Indeed Tsukuld just has purple fireworks to go…last day approaching and just 570 steps to go…

What he will do with the tokens he has collected this year is yet to be determined as there is nothing I need or want?

Proclaimers – ‘I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)’

‘When I wake up, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who wakes up to play LOTRO
When I go out, yeah, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who goes to blog about LOTRO
If I get drunk, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who gets drunk while playing LOTRO
And if I haver, hey, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s havering LOTRO…
 
But I would walk five hundred steps
And I would walk five hundred more
Just to be the man who walked a thousand steps
To fire off fireworks at the door…

ScreenShot00116
 
When I’m working, yes, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s working hard while blogging about LOTRO
And when the money comes in for the work I do
I’ll pass almost every penny on to TURBINE*
When I come home (When I come home), oh, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who comes back home to LOTRO
And if I grow old, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s growing old with LOTRO
 
But I would walk five hundred steps
And I would walk five hundred more
Just to be the man who walked a thousand steps
To fire off fireworks at the door…

ScreenShot00123
 
Da lat da (Da lat da), da lat da (Da lat da)
Da-da-da dun-diddle un-diddle un-diddle uh da-da
Da lat da (Da lat da), da lat da (Da lat da)
Da-da-da dun-diddle un-diddle un-diddle uh da-da
 
When I’m lonely, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s lonely without LOTRO
And when I’m dreaming, well, I know I’m gonna dream
I’m gonna dream about the time when I’m in LOTRO
When I go out (When I go out), well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who goes to blog about LOTRO
And when I come home (When I come home), yes, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who comes back home to LOTRO
I’m gonna be the man who’s coming home with LOTRO
 
But I would walk five hundred steps
And I would walk five hundred more
Just to be the man who walked a thousand steps
To fire off fireworks at the door…

ScreenShot00131
Da lat da (Da lat da), da lat da (Da lat da)
Da-da-da dun-diddle un-diddle un-diddle uh da-da
Da lat da (Da lat da), da lat da (Da lat da)
Da-da-da dun-diddle un-diddle un-diddle uh da-da
Da lat da (Da lat da), da lat da (Da lat da)
Da-da-da dun-diddle un-diddle un-diddle uh da-da
Da lat da (Da lat da), da lat da (Da lat da)
Da-da-da dun-diddle un-diddle un-diddle uh da-da
 
But I would walk five hundred steps
And I would walk five hundred more
Just to be the man who walked a thousand steps
To fire off fireworks at the door…’

ScreenShot00143

*Oh they wish…wife n kids come first thanks…and indeed this whole song is slightly exaggerated in that I only get to play an hour to hour and a half at the moment due to wife, kids and work getting priority…even the blogging has suffered 😦

The festival distractions will be ending and I can get back to focusing on playing LOTRO …now just need to decide whether to push onwards into My little pony adventures in Rohan with Tsukuld or push Tsuchump, my champ into Moria…

4 Responses to “LOTRO: Proclaim it LOUDLY!”

  1. taltoz April 27, 2015 at 15:35 #

    Rohan or Moria..
    My advice to you buddy is go find a rock, use it to get up onto your pony and go feel the wind in your beard 😊
    It took you so long to get out of Moria, do you really want to go back so soon ?

    • tsuhelm April 27, 2015 at 15:47 #

      Well I kinda liked it in Moria… its a love/hate thing! And by now you must have realized I do EVERYTHING slowly!

      PS: did u find the LP NEWS vid CEBU was talking about… I was intrigued but couldnt get back into game 😦

      • taltoz April 27, 2015 at 16:13 #

        It turns out it was in episode 94, I must have missed it when I was grabbing a drink. It wasn’t such a big deal, I listen to the show every week and a kind word costs nothing. I think Cebu was having some fun with me 😊
        Forgot Moria for now, there is so much more to do at higher levels, think of all those kin runs you could be part of…

      • tsuhelm April 27, 2015 at 22:08 #

        am on my way…well tsukuld is…

Leave a Reply

