LOTRO: BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

28 Apr

So with no more festival inanity I moved Tsukuld back to Rohan, (Thx to TALTOZ kinnie leader recommendation – basically stop wasting time TSU get to cap come and have fun with us! Most kinnies are at cap already.) bartered another piece of Counselour gear, almost complete but no more set bonuses to be earnt. Also jewelry from Rohan trader: overall a boost to will and tactical mastery…

Then back to Harwick…

BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

The powerful yet little war pony and ran straight into a wall…I forgot about the auto stop! That brake is useful, must move it closer to my WASD keys…maybe make it nr1! Let’s call it the WOAH key!

Tsukuld is sent out into the Wold marsh bog swamp areas to kill flies and salamanders…and a salamander raiding party… war pony and swamp…an interesting combination!

BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

I charge in and fire off a red skill (I must admit to not knowing what any of these skills do) it aggressive at least but then I am gone and the salamander is behind me…oh dear…I pull back hard on ‘S’ and slow to a standstill and dismount…Whoa key forgotten about again! I walk back quite a way and using normal RK rotation proceed to fry all and sundry including the raiding party! Without even a thought to getting back on my rocket powered mount. Now if it fired rockets as well…maybe homing missiles that would be cool…

BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

Anyway, landscape quests also encountered…more flies to be killed, nests to be found, undead to be destroyed…source of corruption to be found… Dwolung Hole cannot be entered. I mount up again and blast past all, picking up a nice cloud of mobs which plods after me, ‘Whoa’ key forgotten again… dismounting they swarm Tsukuld and nearly kill him… thankfully I am much more secure in the use of my RK ‘bubbles’ and with some clever bubble blowing am able to slowly burn off the unwanted crowd of swamp life.

BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

Back into Harwick, my little war pony is superfast which is a bonus. Tsukuld gets to meet the Thane of Harwick, Harding…lots of har har- he promptly kicks Tsukuld out of town!

BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

Now in Feldburg camp; more Questing to be done…’On Notice!’ quest to be done, which I gather requires doing nothing directly? More swamp life to be ridden down and killed…oh and a warg raiding party to be hunted and boars too. I find this warg raiding party waiting just outside camp and I don’t even try to fire a random mounted skill…Tsukuld just dismounts and blasts em all to fiery kingdom come.

BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU

Back into the swamp…back off the horse to cook wildlife, I sense a pattern developing here…

Time for work… luckily(unluckily?) I do not have my own RW horse to go to work on so…

NO MORE … BACK ON THE HORSE THAT THREW TSU…

for today…

Leave a Reply

