LOTRO: Who is Mr. Mysterious! It’s a Mystery!

20 Jul

Tsukuld actually almost wrapped up Thornhope and Entwash Vale…almost:

ScreenShot00049

I found Mysterious Old Man surrounded by dead smoking bodies, he sends you to kill a Captain Zan in Thrug-unur (goblin camp). Now these little gobs and wargs are quite tough and Tsukuld had to be careful not to attract too much attention to him, I wandered to the center of the camp hoping to find Zan to be disappointed, he is on the periphery… hiding in a tent, he came out of the tent and starting singing and dancing:

Captain Zan I am goblin not a man…
Wham! Bam! I am not a man!
I am Captain Zan, a goblin!
Lets do the Zan Wham rap
Wham! Bam! Bang for zang!
You cant tell me that I’m not a man.
Do! You! Enjoy what you do?
If not… Just Stop!
Don’t stay there and rot!
Enjoy what you do!
I do, I bang, I zang!
Cos I be Captain Zan!
And now I kill ya!

Of course he got burnt to a crisp by Tsukuld…

So warg teeth pulled and goblins killed for the landscape quests from the camp and Tsukuld headed back to My Mystery!

And this guy is witty! After wrapping up the ‘FANGS A MILLION!’ quest he say, “…Nevertheless they prove that you have either slain a number of Wargs or that there are now a great many toothless Wargs on the loose.” (LOTRO writer(s) rep points heading your way!)

ScreenShot00050

Almost done, almost level 85, but time for work…

Who is this mysterious old man? It’s a mystery

Stay tuned…

6 Responses to “LOTRO: Who is Mr. Mysterious! It’s a Mystery!”

  1. taltoz July 20, 2015 at 11:33 #

    Please please tell me you had to google the original lyrics before you wrote this ….. 😈

    • tsuhelm July 20, 2015 at 11:45 #

      I did indeed have to google the lyrics, u recognized the tune right away didnt ya? LOL 🙂

  2. taltoz July 20, 2015 at 12:25 #

    Ouch… I remember back in the day it would take all week to grow enough stubble for the Wham look, these days if I don’t shave for a week I look like Kenny Rogers 😅

    • tsuhelm July 20, 2015 at 12:43 #

      Wait you used to go for the Wham look! (I bet you still do…)

      After teendom I was always a hairy bastard… NOW I’m a beardy and have been since 2007 when I left UPS in Denmark (I was forced to be clean shaven and suit n tie!) I do trim it though…

  3. taltoz July 20, 2015 at 13:00 #

    Didn’t every lad go out on a Saturday night with tight jeans and a five o’clock shadow ? these days its a 10am shadow and the tight pants ain’t a fashion choice ….

    • tsuhelm July 20, 2015 at 13:54 #

      Never did join the tight jean brigade, did most of my clubbing in combats and boots: I was rescued by grunge in the 90’s! And yes the jeans have got tighter ‘cos they shrink in the wash’…well that’s what the wife tells me!

Leave a Reply

