GAMING: Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want!

10 Aug

Or no I wont, cos I don’t really know what I really really want!

spice girls

And most GAMERS don’t either…

Great post by BRAX on Gaming Conversations.

http://braxwolf.com/2015/08/08/what-do-gamers-really-want/comment-page-1/#comment-4309

and related piece by Syl on Green is the new Green.

http://mmogypsy.com/2013/09/green-is-the-new-green-why-none-of-this-really-matters-but-its-fun-all-the-same.html

SO WHAT DO GAMERS WANT?

It’s like watching your favourite movie ever, when you were 12… again 20 years later and finding it banal!

But we are human beings and have the most amazingly complex set of emotional and psychological sliders in our heads that I think enable us to enjoy stuff and different moments in different ways. Being consistent and marketing games at such a complex audience is impossible. Only the brave and foolhardy persist…

I have always said originality, fun and passion from the game maker is always appreciated much more than anything else… I may not like your game but I will hi five your spirit… And you never know, tomorrow my head, may, more likely than not, be somewhere else and those sliders may have realigned somehow and I find myself having fun in your game.

Thanks fools… this song is dedicated to you!

Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want, 

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really really really wanna zigazig ha.

If you want A future forget THE past,
If you wanna TO get GAMING better make it fast,
Now don’t go wasting precious GAME time,
Get your act together IT WILL be just fine

I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really really really wanna zigazig ha.

If you wanna be A GAMER, you gotta get with my ONLINE friends (gotta get with my friends)
Make it last forever GAMING never ends,
If you wanna be A GAMER, you have got to give,
Taking is too easy, but that’s the way it is.

What do you think about that now you know how IT IS,
Say you can handle GAMES are you for real,
I won’t be hasty, I’ll give IT A try
If ITS REALLY bugGY then I’ll say goodbye.

Yo I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really
really really wanna zigazig ha.

If you wanna be A GAMER, you gotta get with my ONLINE friends (gotta get with my friends)
Make it last forever GAMING never ends,
If you wanna be A GAMER, you have got to give,
Taking is too easy, but that’s the way it is.

So here’s a story from A to Z, you wanna get GAMING you gotta listen carefully,
We got ALL GENRES in the place who likes to WAVE it in your face,
SUBSCRIPTION GAMES R NOT FOR FREE
WHILE F2P doesn’t NORMALLY come for free!
AS FOR FUN JUST WAIT AND SEE

Slam your CONTROLLER down and wind it all around
Slam your CONTROLLER down and wind it all around.

If you wanna be A GAMER, you gotta get with my ONLINE friends (gotta get with my friends)
Make it last forever GAMING never ends,
If you wanna be A GAMER, you have got to give,
Taking is too easy, but that’s the way it is.
If you wanna be A GAMER, you gotta, you gotta, you gotta,
you gotta, you gotta, slam, slam, slam, slam

Slam your CONTROLLER down and wind it all around.
Slam your CONTROLLER down and wind it all around (uh uh).
Slam your CONTROLLER down and wind it all around.
Slam your CONTROLLER down zigazig ah

If you wanna be A GAMER.

Spice Girls – Wannebe

 

10 Responses to “GAMING: Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want!”

  1. taltoz August 10, 2015 at 13:54 #

    Wow 😲 oh wow. I know you miss the UK but really the Spice Girls….. Did you lose your man-card on the bus ??? Lol

  2. taltoz August 10, 2015 at 14:18 #

    How about some Floyd instead
    We don’t need no name restrictions
    We don’t need no alt control
    No dark sarcasm in the chatroom
    Turbine leave them alts alone
    Hey turbine leave our alt alone
    All in all you’re just another brick in the wall
    All in all you’re just another brick in the wall

    • tsuhelm August 10, 2015 at 14:40 #

      U aiming at Laurelin there…. but me likes alot…OK I will try and tailor a LOTRO piece with some Pinky Floyd theme soon 🙂

  3. taltoz August 10, 2015 at 14:47 #

    Yeh buddy I’m hoping to take the kin to Laurelin, I have a placeholder kin already setup there so we will keep the name. I know some of the guys are worried about the RP restrictions but from what I picked up on my travels it wouldn’t be too big a problem.

    • tsuhelm September 17, 2015 at 15:22 #

      Sorry been AWOL from LOTRO n BLOG… I will be there, eventually, when the wife’s PC is working again 😦

      I hope it goes smoothly 🙂

  4. Pasduil August 10, 2015 at 15:00 #

    Grinding on in quiet perspiration is the gamer way,
    The night is gone, the quest is over,
    Thought it’d have something more to say.

  5. Syl August 10, 2015 at 17:12 #

    Hellllooo 😀 thanks for the pingback to my olde post!

    I am Syl by the way, not Syp ^^ Syp is the one who plays all the horrible MMOs.

    • tsuhelm August 10, 2015 at 20:59 #

      So you are…oops will edit in the morrow 🙂

    • tsuhelm August 11, 2015 at 04:55 #

      And now corrected…silly me!

Leave a Reply

