LOTRO: Sighs… silence shattered!

21 Jan

STATE OF LOTRO

The long goodsigh…
Depressed Mode, Silent
Crazy Gem… Polishing needed…

The lotro good sigh

Raebidus inspires today with his blog sigh:
https://raebidus.wordpress.com/2016/01/20/turbine-sigh/

Sobering Sighs…
LOTRO woes
Turbine blows

‘Words like violence
Break the SIGHING
Come crashing in
Into my little world
Painful to me
Pierce right through me
Can’t you understand
Oh my little GAME
All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm’

Depeche Mode – Enjoy the Silence

LOTRO is not a WOW clone but, WOW! an amazing Middle Earth, online game!

MMO’s are suffering at the moment… the gamers have seemingly moved on and the hardcore have spread themselves thin across the spectrum of offerings available.

But serious LOTRO players should be able settle down to some seriously well done Middle Earth exploration. Whether solo or grouped up, with friends and together with kin mates or just whomever you bump into… LOTRO aint so lonely anymore…

If only the players could log in, move through the lag and chat! Some slight technical issues remain after the server upgrade(!)

So TURBINE you have consolidated, you have upgraded. Now you must FIX and polish the gem you possess, do not try too HARD to cut more facets into this GEM you possess, cutting this crazy diamond of a game; you risk shattering it!

‘Remember when you were young, you shone like the sun.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
Now there’s a look in your eyes, like black holes in the sky.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
You were caught in the crossfire of childhood and stardom, blown on the steel breeze.
Come on you target for faraway laughter, come on you stranger, you legend, you martyr, and shine!

You reached for the secret too soon, you cried for the moon.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
Threatened by shadows at night, and exposed in the light.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
Well you wore out your welcome with random precision, rode on the steel breeze.
Come on you raver, you seer of visions, come on you painter, you piper, you prisoner, and shine!’

PINK FLOYD Shine On You Crazy Diamond

PS: Not just poetic but ‘Crazy‘ refers to an actual term for when a gem starts to ‘crack’

4 Responses to “LOTRO: Sighs… silence shattered!”

  1. HeadBurro Antfarm February 23, 2016 at 12:07 #

    Hi mate – I’ve not been blogging for ages and so not reading blogs but a link from Elda saw me visiting again and I found this – what has happened to LOTRO?

  2. HeadBurro Antfarm February 23, 2016 at 12:07 #

    Also, have you looked into the GW2 specs? Could you join us?

  3. tsuhelm February 24, 2016 at 08:31 #

    As you can tell I am not blogging either mainly due to busy at work but also compounded by not gaming at home, I play silly casual games when I get a chance other than that nothing… 😦

    My wifes new and improved computer is a dud… if you ask me they slowed it down! So no new games… one day I will get my own gaming set up and then I can be happy again, bliss would be my own room with a lockable door to game in…

    • tsuhelm February 24, 2016 at 08:33 #

      And LOTRO, keep trying to find time at the weekend but never do… I will check, but I think there r still server issues!

Leave a Reply

