LOTRO: This corrosion…

4 May

“This Corrosion”
SISTERS OF MERCY

‘Gimme the ring, kissed and told
Gimme something that I missed (Gimme the ring)
A hand to hold, wild and what it seems(Gimme the ring)
Kill the king with love is the law
And the wheel turn round… (Gimme the ring)
Gimme dream child
And do you hear me call? (Gimme the ring)
On the loan and on the level
…Still on the floor (Gimme the ring)
Sing dream child
And do you hear at all?

(Sing)
(Sing)
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing…’

Ended up listening to this old fav this afternoon at work and wow this could really be LOTR inspired, the corruption is the evil intent that the ring imbues upon the wearer and that desire for the ring….
Well all I can say is LAMBCHOP:
but the original also imparts quite a kick…
Now only days to go of the 9th anniversary festival and the associated firey worky grinding and then back to GREAT RIVER or ROHAN? Only time will tell…
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me…

2 Responses to “LOTRO: This corrosion…”

  1. NaktiesKarys May 6, 2016 at 03:06 #

    I suggest Great River, finish deeds there – and then at full speed to green and nice Rohan.
    Besides, grind those 40 tokens for Anfalas starlit – it really would save nerves and gold later…

Leave a comment