LOTRO: TSUHELM Implodes Then Turns Into An Angry Bird

4 Sep

‘I got the poison.
I got the remedy.
I got the pulsating rhythmical remedy.’

‘Poison’ – Prodigy

The Guardian discusses imploding GAMERS: Gamer implosion!

Gamer?

This term has been discussed a lot of late…

Someone who plays games…in the old days I imagine it could be cards (Does one fancy a game of Whist?) or chess…

Then it was Monopoly or Scrabble: horrible vices were propagated: greed and vocabulary.

Now co-opted as ‘computer game player’.

A long, long time ago this meant pubescent boys then demographic shifted to single men and now probably covers anything that can interact with a digital device…

Deep Blue playing chess on a computer (If I am not confused he became a free diver and eventually swam off with dolphins…or was that Deeper Blue!) or …goldfish playing pokemon…but this led to: 2 fish duking it out: FISH PLAY STREETFIGHTER 

So is this the End of days for ‘gamers’ as gaming becomes mainstream?

Let the idiots implode and the next generation will walk over their small, yet messy remains…

‘I got the poison, I got the remedy, I got the poison for your remedy!’

GAMERS will die out in the end…as ‘gaming’ gets more and more mainstream.

I suppose one day it will be as innocuous as TV…although I would say that about many games on mobile platforms already…

NEWS FLASH:

Adult women largest gaming demographic

Full REPORT: HERE

Thanks to Casual Strolling through MMOs for this heads up…great stuff.

GENDERinGAMES(US)

So no more are GAMERS all those sad boys…they are now ADULT WOMEN!

What changed all the boys into women!

OFFICIAL HEALTH SCARE: playing computer games will change your sex! Why? Because that is what the stats say!

So can we finally say that Angry birds is played by angry birds! And is that too offensive?

But that would be a bad joke…cos I could be described as an Angry Old Fart at times… and I am shamed to admit I did dabble with Angry Birds…the Star Wars version…just a little…

Whats in a name…

Inspired by: BIOBREAK, THINKINGPLAY and IHAVETOUCHEDTHESKY

Should I describe how I came up with Tsuhelm…

The Great Wave at Kanagawa Katsushika Hokusai (Japanese, Tokyo (Edo) 1760–1849 Tokyo (Edo))

The Great Wave at Kanagawa – Katsushika Hokusai (Japanese, 1760–1849 Tokyo)

Katsushika Hokusai (Japanese, Tokyo (Edo) 1760–1849 Tokyo (Edo))

One of my all time fav ‘images’  Under the Wave off Kanagawa (Kanagawa oki nami ura), also known as the Great Wave, from the series Thirty-six Views of Mount Fuji (Fugaku sanjūrokkei)

Tsunami: a huge sea wave caused by a great disturbance under an ocean, as a strong earthquake or volcanic eruption

Jpn < tsu, a port + nami, a wave

WHAT! – ‘tsu‘ doesn’t mean BIG?….Oops!

Some discussion that tsu should be harbor or port…I always though it was literally big wave!

Supposedly the word entered English lexicons in Hawai…I would love to know when it made it into OED but after wasting 30 minutes googling (that entered in June 2006) I gave up looking.

Since Commander Tsunami became ELITE, Tsunami has been my nom-de-jue…obviously this was no problem until I had to start registering online somehow the name had become popular don’t ask me why and suddenly I was not able to use it in its PUREST FORM.

SO for DOFUS I started off with Tsu-kate OR ‘big katana‘ (remember I thought up until today that Tsu was ‘big’…)

In LOTRO I chose Tsu-helm OR ‘big helmet‘! There was a naughty English side to this that demonstrated my mood at the time and continues to this day when I see my header every day! Self-critical and definitely not too serious.

I purposely wandered away from the normal gaming norms for presentation and content as that suits my odd, most would say bizarre, logic at times …so that why you get strong colours (British spellings: I love U…in colour!) and strange pics…

Obviously a winning concoction as the huge follower count of 41 demonstrates!

I LOVE it though…

The most impressive wave of all time could be landing, right now, on an empty beach, somewhere!

‘I got the poison
I got the remedy
I got the poison for the remedy to the poison’

‘Poison’ – Prodigy by TSU

Must get back to LOTRO…Crafting in Bree…er Screenshots are coming soon!

5 Responses to “LOTRO: TSUHELM Implodes Then Turns Into An Angry Bird”

  1. taltoz September 4, 2014 at 16:16 #

    And so ‘big-helmet’ , how could i wear my title with pride if if i didn’t have some fun with that in kinchat 😁

    • tsuhelm September 5, 2014 at 07:20 #

      U messing with me ‘andle! Don’t open that door mate!

      Its all about knockers an ‘andles innit!

      Remember this rule: ‘U gotta use the knocker b4 u can grab the doorknob…’

      🙂

  2. Telwyn September 5, 2014 at 04:07 #

    Love the blog-name origin story 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOTRO Players News Episode 63: Pine Meld | LOTRO Players - September 8, 2014

    […] pick(s) of the week: TSUHELM Implodes Then Turns Into An Angry Bird by Tsuhelm at […]

  2. LEIBSTER: Lippy libby liberal leaning liberated LOTRO’ers licked libation. | tsuhelm - March 10, 2015

    […] Commander Tsunami was my first in game character, thanks to Elite! (Also made a mistake in translation see here) […]

Leave a comment