Beer in LOTRO – Barley, Hops, Yeast and Water needed.

4 Jun

There is Beer in LOTRO!

Yes you can drink as much as you want…

It (and due to pipe weed smoking) is why it has a ‘T rating’ for teenagers…

I am a long way from teenager and I like beer in fact I have been known to drink more than is recommended by the industry and wow even the medical profession…

Nowadays I am a much more relaxed drinker, so I was really happy to be able to brew my own beer in LOTRO…(under cooking profession)

Is there any reason to do so?

NO

It makes you character see blurry, wobble about and sing a bit…

Having fun with excel at work – tis educational LOTRO…created this interactive brew book: place a ‘1’ (one) in grey area to select the beer you want to make and wow bob’s your uncle [Actually my dad!] the recipe appears…Not too long to wait before trying as the resulting beer is crafted almost instantly!

Delete the 1 and select again for other beer recipes…

Frog hops in the Shire, you can farm ‘umbel hops’, any other silly hop names out there?

I hope to find some ‘troll hops’ one day!

3 Responses to “Beer in LOTRO – Barley, Hops, Yeast and Water needed.”

  1. Donald Cook June 4, 2013 at 17:54 #

    LOTRO = BOSS

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mordor Brewery: Evil Beer Company | tsuhelm - June 5, 2013

    […] Just a suggestion…[adapted from my Cookery Crafting spreadsheet!] […]

  2. LOTRO: LPN and Beer Brains! | tsuhelm - May 6, 2015

    […] BEER POST 1 […]

Leave a comment