LOTRO: Bugsy Baggins

3 Oct

Bugsy Malone lotr

Lord of The Rings merged with other movies…

I have done the Dude before (twice!) but what about a Bugsy Malone mix…The Nazgul could be the cops…the Dwarves could be the chorus line…

Fat Sams is obviously Rivendell…that would make Fat Sam Elrond!

Frodo would be Bugsy Malone…

Gandalf could be Blousey Brown!

Frodo: Have you eaten?

Gandalf: Ever since I was a kid.

Frodo: Then how come you’re so skinny, wisey?

Gandalf: Because I watch my weight.

Frodo: Yeah, I do that when I’m broke too.

That leaves Dandy Dan being Sauron…

Sauron: [voice-over] And now my friends, listen to what I’m telling you and listen good. There’s only room for one Mr. Big in Middle-Earth and that’s me, Sauron. And fellas, the time has come for us to play our next card, and believe you’s me, Gandalf and his dumb bumbs ain’t gonna stand in our way.

And it ends with: ‘You give a little LOTR’ where all participants burst into a happy song…together!

An other idea would be

Time Bandits and LOTR…

A boy (Frodo) joins a bunch of dwarves in an adventure to thwart evil (Sauron) aha…not going to be that hard me thinks…

Sauron: When I have the map, I will be free, and the Middle Earth will be different, because I have understanding.

Minion: Uh, understanding of what, Master?

Sauron: Digital watches. And soon I shall have understanding of video cassette recorders and car telephones. And when I have understanding of them, I shall have understanding of computers. And when I have understanding of computers, I shall be the Supreme Being! God isn’t interested in technology. He knows nothing of the potential of the microchip or the silicon revolution. Look how He spends His time! Forty-three species of parrots! Nipples for men!

Leave a Reply

